Skip to main content

Class Schedule

Registration Form

(Schedule Updated April 5, 2018)

January 2019 (no classes scheduled)

February 2019

Date Location Course Title Days  Instructor(s)
Feb 20 Wed MI Introduction to LS-PrePost 1 P. Ho, Q. Yan
Feb 25 Mon MI Overview of Contacts in LS-DYNA® 1 S. Bala
Feb 26 Tu MI Material Characterization for Metals, Polymers, and Foams 1 S. Bala

March 2019

Date Location Course Title Days  Instructor(s)
Mar 5 Mar 8 Tu Fri MI Introduction to LS-DYNA® 4 H. Devaraj
Mar 20 Mar 21 Wed Th MI Implicit Analysis using LS-DYNA® 2 N. Karajan
Mar 26 Tu MI EM: Battery Modeling, Spot Welding, and Resistive Heating Applications 1 I. Caldichoury

April 2019

Date Location Course Title Days  Instructor(s)
Apr 3 Wed MI Introduction to LS-TaSC 1 I. Gandikota
Apr 4 Apr 5 Th Fri MI Introduction to LS-OPT 2 I. Gandikota

May 2019

Date Location Course Title Days  Instructor(s)
May 7 Th MI Nonlinear Implicit Analysis 1 N. Karajan
May 14 May 17 Tu Fri MI Introduction to LS-DYNA® 4 B. Aminjikarai
May 29 May 30 Wed Th MI Comprehensive ALE and Structured-ALE Modeling Methods and Applications 2 I. Do, H. Chen

June 2019

Date Location Course Title Days  Instructor(s)
Jun 5 Wed MI Airbag Particle Method (APM) Modeling 1 A. Gromer
Jun 10 Jun 11 Mon Tu CA Blast using LS-DYNA® 2 A. Tabiei
Jun 12 Jun 13 Wed Th CA Penetration in LS-DYNA® 2 A. Tabiei
Jun 18 Jun 21 Tu Fri MI Introduction to LS-DYNA® 4 S. Adya

July 2019

Date Location Course Title Days  Instructor(s)
Jul 9 Jul 10 Tu Wed MI SPG and Peridynamics for Material Failure Analysis 2 Y. Wu, J. Xu
Jul 11 Jul 12 Th Fri MI Introduction to Metal Forming 2 Q. Yan, L. Zhang
Jul 17 Wed CA Introduction to LS-PrePost 1 P. Ho, Q. Yan
Jul 17 Jul 18 Wed Th MI Contact Modeling in LS-DYNA® 2 N. Karajan
Jul 23 Jul 26 Tu Fri MI Introduction to LS-DYNA® 4 A. Nair
Jul 29 Jul 30 Mon Tu MI Advanced LS-PrePost 2 A. Nair
Jul 31 Aug 1 Wed Th MI Advanced LS-DYNA® 2 S. Bala

August 2019

Date Location Course Title Days  Instructor(s)
Aug 7 Aug 8 Wed Th MI Rubber, Foam, and Viscoelastic Materials in LS-DYNA® 2 A. Tabiei
Aug 12 Aug 13 Mon Tu MI Plasticity, Plastics, and Viscoplastic Materials in LS-DYNA® 2 A. Tabiei
Aug 12 Aug 14 Mon Wed CA ALE, Eulerian, and Fluid-Structure Interaction in LS-DYNA® 3 M. Souli
Aug 14 Aug 15 Wed Th MI Composite Materials in LS-DYNA® 2 A. Tabiei
Aug 15 Aug 16 Th Fri CA Smoothed Particle Hydrodynamics (SPH) in LS-DYNA® 2 M. Souli
Aug 19 Aug 20 Mon Tu MI Fracture, Failure, and Damage in LS-DYNA® 2 A. Tabiei
Aug 26 Aug 27 Mon Tu MI Introduction to Passive Safety 2 A. Gromer
Aug 26 Aug 29 Mon Th CA Introduction to LS-DYNA® 4 A. Nair

September 2019

Date Location Course Title Days  Instructor(s)
Sep 5 Sep 6 Th Fri MI SPH and SPG Methods for Fluid and Solid Applications 2 J. Xu, Y. Wu
Sep 9 Sep 13 Mon Fri CA Crashworthiness in LS-DYNA® (This class is 4 days of instruction; the fifth day is a half day optional workshop.) 4 + 0.5 P. DuBois, S. Bala
Sep 10 Sep 13 Tu Fri MI Introduction to LS-DYNA® 4 H. Devaraj
Sep 16 Mon CA Overview of Contacts in LS-DYNA® 1 S. Bala
Sep 26 Sep 27 Th Fri MI Occupant Simulation 2 H. Devaraj

October 2019

Date Location Course Title Days  Instructor(s)
Oct 7 Oct 9 Mon Wed CA NVH, Fatigue, and Frequency Domain Analysis with LS-DYNA® 3 Y. Huang
Oct 8 Oct 9 Tu Wed MI Airbag Folding 2 R. Chivukula
Oct 10 Oct 11 Th Fri MI Airbag Modeling in LS-DYNA® 2 A. Nair
Oct 14 Oct 15 Mon Tu MI Introduction to LS-OPT 2 I. Gandikota
Oct 16 Oct 18 Wed Fri MI Advanced LS-OPT: Deterministic and Probabilistic Optimization 3 A. Basudhar
Oct 21 Mon CA EM: Eddy Current Applications 1 I. Caldichoury
Oct 22 Tu CA EM: Battery Modeling, Spot Welding, and Resistive Heating Applications 1 I. Caldichoury
Oct 23 Oct 24 Wed Fri CA Introduction to ICFD 2 I. Caldichoury
Oct 29 Nov 1 Tu Fri MI Introduction to LS-DYNA® 4 S. Adya
Oct 30 Oct 31 Wed Th CA Comprehensive ALE and Structure-ALE Modeling Methods and Applications 2 I. Do, H. Chen

November 2019

Date Location Course Title Days  Instructor(s)
Nov 5 Nov 8 Tu Fri CA Introduction to LS-DYNA® 4 B. Aminjikarai
Nov 6 Wed MI Introduction to LS-PrePost 1 P. Ho, Q. Yan
Nov 11 Nov 15 Mon Fri MI Crashworthiness in LS-DYNA (This class is 4 days of instruction; the fifth day is a half day optional workshop.) 4 + 0.5 P. Du Bois, S. Bala

December 2019

Date Location Course Title Days  Instructor(s)
Dec 10 Dec 13 Tu Fri MI Introduction to LS-DYNA® 4 R. Chivukula
Dec 12 Dec 13 Th Fri CA Metal Forming using LS-PrePost and LS-DYNA® 2 L. Zhang, X. Zhu