Skip to main content

Class Schedule

Reg­is­tra­tion Form

(Sched­ule Up­dat­ed April 5, 2018)

Jan­u­ary 2019 (no class­es sched­uled)

Feb­ru­ary 2019

Date Lo­ca­tion Course Ti­tle Days  In­struc­tor(s)
Feb 20 Wed MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-Pre­Post 1 P. Ho, Q. Yan
Feb 25 Mon MI Overview of Con­tacts in LS-DY­NA® 1 S. Bala
Feb 26 Tu MI Ma­te­r­i­al Char­ac­ter­i­za­tion for Met­als, Poly­mers, and Foams 1 S. Bala

March 2019

Date Lo­ca­tion Course Ti­tle Days  In­struc­tor(s)
Mar 5 Mar 8 Tu Fri MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-DY­NA® 4 H. De­varaj
Mar 20 Mar 21 Wed Th MI Im­plic­it Analy­sis us­ing LS-DY­NA® 2 N. Kara­jan
Mar 26 Tu MI EM: Bat­tery Mod­el­ing, Spot Weld­ing, and Re­sis­tive Heat­ing Ap­pli­ca­tions 1 I. Caldichoury

April 2019

Date Lo­ca­tion Course Ti­tle Days  In­struc­tor(s)
Apr 3 Wed MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-TaSC 1 I. Gandiko­ta
Apr 4 Apr 5 Th Fri MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-OPT 2 I. Gandiko­ta

May 2019

Date Lo­ca­tion Course Ti­tle Days  In­struc­tor(s)
May 7 Th MI Non­lin­ear Im­plic­it Analy­sis 1 N. Kara­jan
May 14 May 17 Tu Fri MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-DY­NA® (Class Full) 4 B. Am­in­jikarai

June 2019

Date Lo­ca­tion Course Ti­tle Days  In­struc­tor(s)
Jun 10 Jun 11 Mon Tu CA Blast us­ing LS-DY­NA® 2 A. Tabiei
Jun 12 Jun 13 Wed Th CA Pen­e­tra­tion in LS-DY­NA® 2 A. Tabiei
Jun 18 Jun 21 Tu Fri MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-DY­NA® (Class Full) 4 S. Adya

Ju­ly 2019

Date Lo­ca­tion Course Ti­tle Days  In­struc­tor(s)
Jul 17 Jul 18 Wed Th MI Con­tact Mod­el­ing in LS-DY­NA® 2 N. Kara­jan
Jul 23 Jul 26 Tu Fri MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-DY­NA® 4 A. Nair
Jul 31 Aug 1 Wed Th MI Ad­vanced LS-DY­NA® 2 S. Bala

Au­gust 2019

Date Lo­ca­tion Course Ti­tle Days  In­struc­tor(s)
Aug 12 Aug 14 Mon Wed CA ALE, Euler­ian, and Flu­id-Struc­ture In­ter­ac­tion in LS-DY­NA® 3 M. Souli
Aug 15 Aug 16 Th Fri CA Smoothed Par­ti­cle Hy­dro­dy­nam­ics (SPH) in LS-DY­NA® 2 M. Souli
Aug 19 Aug 20 Mon Tu MI Frac­ture, Fail­ure, and Dam­age in LS-DY­NA® 2 A. Tabiei
Aug 26 Aug 27 Mon Tu MI In­tro­duc­tion to Pas­sive Safe­ty 2 A. Gromer
Aug 26 Aug 29 Mon Th CA In­tro­duc­tion to LS-DY­NA® 4 A. Nair

Sep­tem­ber 2019

Date Lo­ca­tion Course Ti­tle Days  In­struc­tor(s)
Sep 10 Sep 13 Tu Fri MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-DY­NA® 4 H. De­varaj
Sep 16 Mon CA Overview of Con­tacts in LS-DY­NA® 1 S. Bala
Sep 26 Sep 27 Th Fri MI Oc­cu­pant Sim­u­la­tion 2 H. De­varaj

Oc­to­ber 2019

Date Lo­ca­tion Course Ti­tle Days  In­struc­tor(s)
Oct 7 Oct 9 Mon Wed CA NVH, Fa­tigue, and Fre­quen­cy Do­main Analy­sis with LS-DY­NA® 3 Y. Huang
Oct 8 Oct 9 Tu Wed MI Airbag Fold­ing 2 R. Chivuku­la
Oct 10 Oct 11 Th Fri MI Airbag Mod­el­ing in LS-DY­NA® 2 A. Nair
Oct 14 Oct 15 Mon Tu MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-OPT 2 I. Gandiko­ta
Oct 16 Oct 18 Wed Fri MI Ad­vanced LS-OPT: De­ter­min­is­tic and Prob­a­bilis­tic Op­ti­miza­tion 3 A. Ba­sud­har
Oct 21 Mon CA EM: Ed­dy Cur­rent Ap­pli­ca­tions 1 I. Caldichoury
Oct 22 Tu CA EM: Bat­tery Mod­el­ing, Spot Weld­ing, and Re­sis­tive Heat­ing Ap­pli­ca­tions 1 I. Caldichoury
Oct 23 Oct 24 Wed Fri CA In­tro­duc­tion to ICFD 2 I. Caldichoury
Oct 29 Nov 1 Tu Fri MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-DY­NA® 4 S. Adya
Oct 30 Oct 31 Wed Th CA Com­pre­hen­sive ALE and Struc­ture-ALE Mod­el­ing Meth­ods and Ap­pli­ca­tions 2 I. Do, H. Chen

No­vem­ber 2019

Date Lo­ca­tion Course Ti­tle Days  In­struc­tor(s)
Nov 5 Nov 8 Tu Fri CA In­tro­duc­tion to LS-DY­NA® 4 B. Am­in­jikarai
Nov 6 Wed MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-Pre­Post 1 P. Ho, Q. Yan
Nov 11 Nov 15 Mon Fri MI Crash­wor­thi­ness in LS-DY­NA (This class is 4 days of in­struc­tion; the fifth day is a half day op­tion­al work­shop.) 4 + 0.5 P. Du Bois, S. Bala

De­cem­ber 2019

Date Lo­ca­tion Course Ti­tle Days  In­struc­tor(s)
Dec 10 Dec 13 Tu Fri MI In­tro­duc­tion to LS-DY­NA® 4 R. Chivuku­la
Dec 12 Dec 13 Th Fri CA Met­al Form­ing us­ing LS-Pre­Post and LS-DY­NA® 2 L. Zhang, X. Zhu